## **Little Hadham Parish Council**

Minutes of the 1<sup>st</sup> **Annual Meeting** of the Little Hadham Parish Council (2007 – 2011 Session) held on Wednesday 9<sup>th</sup> May 2007 at 8.00pm in the Village Hall, Little Hadham.

Present:	Mr T	Skidmore	Chairman
	Mr M	Fairchild	)
	Mr N	Darken	)
	Mr A	Morris	) Councillors
	Mrs C	Piccolo	)
	Mr J	Purvis	)
	Mr G	Williamson	)

Mr B Evans – Clerk, and six members of the public.

**1.1 Election of Chairman** Cllr Skidmore said that he did not wish to continue as Chairman and proposed Cllr Fairchild. Seconded by Cllr Morris. There were no other nominations. Cllr Fairchild was agreed elected and he took the chair of the meeting.

The new Chairman congratulated and thanked Cllr Skidmore for his four years as Chairman. The Chairman introduced and welcomed the four new councillors.

- **1.2 Apologies and reasons for absence** None.
- **1.3 Declarations of interest by councillors on any items below. None**
- **1.4 Minutes** Parish Council Annual Meeting Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2006. To confirm minutes agreed at the June 2005 Council meeting. Agreed.
- 1.5 Election of Officers
- **1.5.1** Vice-Chairman the Chairman proposed Cllr Morris. Seconded by Cllr Darken. Agreed.
- 1.5.2 Other positions.

The Chairman proposed the following list of officers:

Position	Representative	
Chairman, Planning Committee	Cllr Tony Skidmore	
Planning and Housing Needs	Cllr Tony Skidmore	
Parish Plan	Cllr Mike Fairchild	
Village School	Mrs Sue Hargraves	
Village Hall	Cllr Geoff Williamson	
Allotments	Mr Frank Green	
Flood Rep.	Cllr Andy Morris	
Airport Rep.	Cllr Mike Fairchild	
Highways	Cllr Andy Morris	
Playing Fields - including grass cutting	Cllr Geoff Williamson	
Playground refurbishment project manager	Cllr John Purvis	
Police – Parish links	Cllr Nigel Darken	
Young people liaison	Cllr Mrs Carmela Piccolo	
Publicity and public relations	Cllr Mike Fairchild	
The Green, Bury Green	Cllr Nigel Darken	
The Green, Westland Green	Cllr John Purvis	

Seconded by Cllr Purvis. Agreed

## 1.6 Area Representatives

The Chairman proposed the following list of area representatives:

Area	Representative	
Cradle End and Green Street	Cllr Mrs Carmela Piccolo	
Bury Green	Cllr Nigel Darken	
The Ash Traffic Lights, Albury Road,	Cllr Andy Morris	
Standon Road, Smithy & Lloyd Taylor		
Close		
The Ford: Half Way House to South	Cllr Geoff Williamson	
Cottages, Chapel Lane & Ford Hill	Cili Geori Williamson	
Hadham Hall, Stane Street & Church End	Cllr Tony Skidmore	
Westland Green and New Road	Cllr John Purvis	

Seconded by Cllr Skidmore. Agreed

## 1.7 Chairman closed the meeting at 8:12 p.m.